Testimonials

Thompson Law

Austin, TX

Our Success Stories

You know what’s at stake, but choosing a lawyer can be an overwhelming process. You need a Legal Team that works to ensure your interests and needs are understood and represented every step of the way. Our proven track record is showcased in our success stories and positive feedback from former clients.

Hear from former clients to find out why our legal services are the top choice for many in Austin and beyond.

"highly recommended family law attorney"

“My experience with Thompson Law was most impressive. Scott is a talented, thorough, and responsive attorney who guided me through every step of the way. I am grateful for him and his legal team.”

Laura, December 17, 2021

"Great guy!"

“Scott and his assistant Lynn were amazing to work with. Scott keeps things real the entire time. No BS about what he’s capable of achieving with your case. My ex was trying to modify our agreement with baseless accusations and with Scott’s help I came out with basically everything in my favor instead. He knows his stuff and was just an understanding and good guy.”

Cory, March 1, 2021

"Great Mediator"

“Scott helped us through the difficult process of divorce with kindness, fairness, and humor. He presented information clearly and provided us with detail information to make proper decisions.”

Rick, January 14, 2022

"Incredibly Knowledgeable and Compassionate"

“Scott is the epitome of professionalism, both knowledgeable and compassionate, in a field where many are questionable. Scott is helpful in every way throughout what seems an impossible time in your personal life. He has been there, generous of his own time, to guide, support, and inform through a process that is quite daunting. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this compassionate and capable human!”

Dana, February 12, 2021

"Highly Recommended!"

“Scott did an outstanding job for me in my recent divorce case. Divorce is an unpleasant process regardless, but his excellent experience, knowledge and responsiveness made it as hassle-free as could be reasonably expected. Very personable as well. Five Stars all the way!”

Mac, February 26, 2021

"Legal Case Review"

“Thompson Law is a great office. My potentially complicated legal issue was quickly and accurately resolved. Scott Thompson explained the details of the resolution and resolved it. His office finished the details. I will use this office again.”

Cliff, July 14, 2020

"Highly Recommended"

“Scott is a very knowledgeable and professional attorney. He was certainly able to take a large portion of the discomfort one might associate with having to go through a custody process out of the equation and helped create the best scenario possible for my family. This was all done without having to ever go to court, while serving my interests and rights to the extent that would’ve similarly been done had a judge been involved. A family man himself, he put the children in the situation first all the way throughout, and I both appreciate and recommend his services highly.”

Craig, September 10, 2019

"Very thorough and detailed, and pleasant to work with."

“Engaged Scott for a pre-nuptial agreement. While these are pretty straightforward, he was very detailed to make sure all bases were covered. Worked well with my spouse and her attorney as well. Always on time and prepared. Very good follow up. Highly recommended! And, a nice guy to boot!”

Alton, July 25, 2019

"Best decision I ever made"

“I had been hesitant to hire an attorney, but all of my stress and anxiety was alleviated once Scott took on my case. After my first meeting with him I knew I was in good hands. I was amazed by his knowledge, professionalism, honesty and attention to detail. He was always available to answer my questions and give advice. He made every effort to be concise and accomplish matters in a timely fashion in order to keep things as cost-effective as possible. It was worth every penny knowing I could trust Scott to fight for my best interests. His compassion and understanding made a difficult time in my life a little easier to bear. Hiring Scott to represent me was the best decision I ever made and I can’t recommend him highly enough.”

Michelle, June 5, 2019

"Exemplary attorney"

“Scott was an exemplary lawyer during a difficult time. He was competent, responsive, and calming. I felt he explained the entire process with all my options. I would highly recommend him.”

Dena, June 4, 2019

"Dedicated, Prompt, & Professional; Scott Thompson!"

“After being arrested on several counts, including a felony, I immediately contacted Scott Thompson. He is dedicated, hard working, and above all professional. Mr. Thompson always made himself available for face-to-face meetings and phone calls, and was able to answer any questions my family and I had in easy terms. His hard work ethic and dedication to my case made me feel as if I was his only client, and all his attention was directed towards helping me with the case. The case was resolved quickly, with two dismissed misdemeanors and I was never charged with a felony. If you’re in need of a criminal defense attorney, there is no one I could recommend more highly; on account of speed, trust, and professionalism than Mr. Scott Thompson.”

anonymous, September 6, 2018

"Bright, Experienced, Efficient"

“Scott helped me with my recent divorce, one of the most stressful experiences of my life. With him I navigated through the process with confidence and calm.
He is knowledgeable and insightful, and could explain all the options before each stage and worked hard to give me enough time to prepare myself.
He is very helpful and I’d recommend him for any family law matters.”

Andy, July 19, 2018

"Excellent divorce representation"

“Scott did a terrific job for me during a trying year of my life. He’s a compassionate advocate, worked quickly, and gave shrewd advice on how to keep my (relatively) amicable divorce from turning contentious. I’d recommend him to anyone.”

anonymous, May 13, 2018

"My Go To Lawyer!!!"

“Scott and I crossed paths serendipitously – Not that I ever thought I would need a lawyer but life doesn’t always let you just tip-toe through the tulips – does it. ;-( So I consulted w/him on my little problem and knew instantly I wanted him on my side. Boy that choice was a good one. As long as he knows your ammo that you have (can even be hidden in vaults or memories) he is able to come out punching. Kept me out of court and the other lawyer never even knew what hit him – he (the other lawyer) did know not to go to court though that’s for sure. :)) I refer Scott to all my friends…even strangers. :)”

Malia, April 24, 2018

"Amazing!"

“Scott was an amazing lawyer! I came in not knowing what to do or how to handle my situation. But Scott was able to walk me through, step by step how we were gonna approach my case. And the end result was amazing, primary custody of my kiddos was my main goal and Scott was there to make sure we had everything ready to go in and win. I would highly recommend anyone needing an outstanding lawyer to get in touch with Scott Thompson. Thanks for everything you did for me and my family!”

Jesus, April 17, 2018

"Grateful and appreciative"

“I truly appreciate the fact that from consultation to verdict I was kept in the loop of everything in regards to my case. I was given detailed explanations and answers to all of my questions through text and in person. The honesty and tactfulness displayed by Mr. Thompson made my situation a lot easier to deal with. I highly recommend the team of professionals at the CHA law firm.”

anonymous, September 18, 2017

"The best attorney"

“I need my post-marital agreement as soon as possible. And Scott provided the first draft in only 3 days and the final version in about a week. He is very professional, skillful, and drafted the agreement excellently. Besides he always responded to my questions quickly, patiently, and in detailed. He is really really helpful. I am 100% pleased with and thankful for his hard work and commitment. I highly recommend Mr. Scott Thompson.”

Xi, September 12, 2017

"Mr Thompson is a caring and very skillful attorney."

“I received a restraining order notice from my babys mother accusing me of physical abuse etc.I was stunned and surprised, because none of these things never happened. I was scare and worried, because I knew right then that my babys mother was trying to kick me out of my sons life and even worse get me in trouble with the law just because our relationship was over. I talked to my family and friends and they all advice me to get a lawyer. So I went online checking for highly reviewed lawyers and I came across Cha Law Group. I went to the office on South Lamar Blvd and met Mr Thompson a criminal defense attorney. I explained exactly what was going on between me and my babys mother. He sympathize with me not been able to see my son and also been accused of bad things. He asked me if I had evidence to discredit her story. I told him yes tons of them. Next day I brought him all my evidence against my ex [ threatening text ,insulting voice mail, physical damage to my apartment done by my ex, police report for the damage to my apartment, pictures etc. So Mr Thompson explained to me that since my case is a restraining order hearing it mighty go really fast and she needs little evidence to get the order permanent. He asked me to submit my evidence to my babys mother attorney so that she can get both sides of the story before the hearing. Once my babys mother attorney received my evidence she knew right away that she just wanted to hurt me for leaving her. This played a very great role on our hearing day because my babys mother and her attorney withdrew and dissmissed the lawsuit without prejudice. So we all came to an agreement with a parenting plan. It was a victory for my son ,me and even my ex because a child needs both parents in his or her life. So I say thank you to Mr Thompson for your skillfull intervention and caring heart.”

Morlai, February 5, 2017

"An excellent attorney"

“I hired Scott Thompson to prepare a premarital agreement for my partner and myself and I was very pleased with his hard work and commitment to producing a document that respected both my wishes and those conveyed through my partner’s lawyer. His grasp of legal matters large and small comes across in his attention to detail as well as his willingness to help clients grapple with the bigger picture that affects their case. I recommend him highly for matters of family law.”

anonymous, January 28, 2017

"Couldn't have asked for a better lawyer"

“I needed my case settled as quick as possible so I could ship out for Basic and Mr. Thompson pushed me for haste as much as I pushed him. From the time of my arrest to when my case was settled, only 20 days had passed. His past as a prosecutor had the positive effect of knowing how to deal with them and result in my Class A being dismissed as well as my other charge being settled as soon as possible. Like I previously stated, I could not have asked for a better lawyer. I highly recommend Mr. Scott Thompson. I am extremely grateful and indebtted to him.”

Jared, January 18, 2017

Find Out More

With decades of combined experience in Divorce, Criminal Defense, and Family Law, we provide effective solutions to legal issues for clients in the Austin Area. Find out more about the legal areas we cover.